Contact Us

Canadian Society of Association Executives

10 King Street East, Suite 1100
Toronto, ON M5C 1C3 Canada
Telephone: 416.363.3555 or 1.800.461.3608
Fax: 416.363.3630




Dear Members of CSAE,

As Chair of the Board, it is my pleasure to announce that after a detailed search process through our consultants at Amrop Knightsbridge LLP, we have successfully engaged the next President and CEO for CSAE.

Ms Tracy Folkes Hanson is a seasoned executive with a proven track record in stakeholder engagement and extensive insight into associations. I am very excited that she has agreed to lead CSAE into our next chapter.

Tracy was most recently employed with the Ontario Chamber of Commerce where she served as Vice President of Network & Member Relations. Prior to that, she was Chief Executive Officer of the Whitby Chamber of Commerce. She has previously worked with The Arthritis Society and Kinark Child & Family Services.

Before her involvement in the Association sector, Tracy led Mastercard Canada’s branding and marketing division as the Vice President, Marketing & Communications, for more than a decade.

With her communications background and strong understanding of stakeholder relations, Tracy’s natural ability to lead and build dynamic teams will be a significant asset to the Canadian Society of Association Executives.

Tracy begins full-time with CSAE on July 24th and is excited for this new transition. Please join me and the Board in welcoming Tracy; I have no doubt you will hear from her soon!

Lia A. Daborn, CAE
CSAE Board Chair 2016-17

 


 

Chers membres de la SCDA,

En tant que présidente du conseil d’administration, j’ai le plaisir de vous annoncer qu’après un processus de recherches minutieuses effectuées par nos consultants Amrop Knightsbridge LLP, nous avons embauché la prochaine présidente et directrice générale de la SCDA.

Madame Tracy Folkes Hanson est une dirigeante chevronnée disposant d’une solide expérience dans l’engagement d’intervenants et possédant un aperçu exhaustif des associations. Je suis ravie qu’elle ait accepté de mener la SCDA au moment où nous entamons notre prochaine phase.

Le dernier poste qu’a occupé Tracy était au sein de l’Ontario Chamber of Commerce en tant que vice-présidente, réseautage et relations avec les membres. Auparavant, elle a occupé le poste de présidente-directrice générale avec la Whitby Chamber of Commerce. Elle a également travaillé précédemment pour La Société de l’arthrite et pour Kinark Child & Family Services.

Avant de s’impliquer dans le secteur associatif, Tracy a dirigé pendant plus d’une décennie le service de marketing et de stratégie de marque de Mastercard Canada en tant que vice-présidente, marketing & communications.

Avec son expertise en communications et sa compréhension approfondie des relations avec les intervenants, le talent naturel de Tracy de mener et de bâtir des équipes dynamiques sera un atout de taille pour la Société Canadienne des Directeurs d’Association.

Le 24 juillet prochain, Tracy assumera son poste avec la SCDA à temps plein et elle est très enthousiaste à l’idée d’entamer cette nouvelle transition. Veuillez joindre votre voix à la mienne et à celle du conseil d’administration pour souhaiter la bienvenue à Tracy – je suis certaine que vous aurez l’occasion d’avoir de ses nouvelles sous peu !

Lia A. Daborn, caé
Présidente du conseil d’administration 2016-2017 de la SCDA

Tracy Folkes Hanson

President & CEO
416.363.3555 x 234
tracy@csae.com



Nicolas Arnaud-Goddet

Coordinator, Publications & Marketing 
416.363.3555& x 246
nicolas@csae.com



Brendan Dermody

Coordinator, System Support & Multi Media
416.363.3555 x 228
brendan@csae.com



Michele Haché

Director, Finance & Administration
416.363.3555 x 223 



Danielle Lamothe

Director, Education
416.363.3555 x 240
danielle@csae.com



Stewart Laszlo

Director, Marketing
416.363.3555 x 235
stewart@csae.com



Camila Farah

Coordinator, Conference & Events
416.363.3555 x 245
camila@csae.com



Rachel Lyon

Manager, Conference & Events
416.363.3555 x 222
rachel@csae.com



Sandy Hess

Coordinator, Membership
416.363.3555 x 239
sandy@csae.com



Evelina Mechici, CIM, P.Mgr.

Manager, CAE Program
416.363.3555 x 242
eve@csae.com



Geeta Prashad

Director, Conference & Events
416.363.3555 x 236
geeta@csae.com



Vasan Selliah

Manager, Membership
416.363.3555 x 233
vasan@csae.com



Nousheen Shallwani

Director, Database, Web & IT
416.363.3555 x 241
nousheen@csae.com



Steven Trustrum

Manager, Content
416.363.3555 x 244
steven@csae.com



Casey Pope

Administrative Assistant
416.363.3555 x 225
casey@csae.com



About CSAE