The Honorary Award of Excellence - Executive or Business Members

 Recognizing commitment and outstanding volunteer contribution to CSAE

The Honorary Award of Excellence is CSAE’s most significant award and recognizes a member's sustained commitment and outstanding volunteer contributions to CSAE and thus to the association sector at large.

The Honorary Award of Excellence is open to both business and executive members and recognizes individuals who have volunteered for CSAE in a prolonged, effective, and significant manner.

 Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominee:
    • Has maintained continuous CSAE membership for at least ten years 
    • Is or was employed in a senior management role in an association, within an organization serving the association sector, or a combination of both for at least 10 years
    • Has volunteered for CSAE for at least ten years (consecutively or non-consecutively) at the national and/or local level
    • Has volunteered for CSAE for at least ten years (consecutively or non-consecutively) at the national and/or local level
  • Retired CSAE members are eligible as long as they meet the above criteria and retired no more than 3 years prior to submission of the nomination
  • Self-nominations are ineligible

Submission Requirements

  • Nominee information
  • Nominee’s Record of Achievements
  • Current CV for nominee
  • Three letters of Support/Testimonials - one of whom must be a current CSAE member (this includes the nominator's letter)
  • Narrative (250-500 words) explaining why the nominee is deserving of this Award

The deadline for submissions is July 26, 2019 at 5PM (EDT). All documents must be submitted through the online application process. The online submission can be edited until the submission deadline. Please submit any questions to

Honorary Award of Excellence

Alasdair J. McKichan

Jack F. Shand, CAE

Bernard P. Turcot, CAE

John C. Turnbull

Bill Easton, CAE

Laura W. Barr

Brian Linklater, CAE

Lawrence G. Ecroyd, CAE

C. Howard Shillington, CAE

Mary Dallimore, CAE

Claude Paul Boivin

Michel Tremblay, CAE

Denise Turenne

Paulette Vinette, CAE

Dennis Souder, CAE

Robert H. Davies, CAE

Derek McCorquindale, CAE

Robert F. Johnson

Don C. Chutter, CAE

Robert (Bob) Ramsay, CAE

Edward Barisa, CAE

Signe Holstein, CAE

Frank A. Young, CAE

T.H. Glynn Michael, CAE

George B. Weber, CAE

Maura McLaren, CAE

About CSAE